New poetry

I have poems up in several places and wanted to share my work. All three of my poems are about animals.

“Pony” is up at Anti-Heroin Chic: http://heroinchic.weebly.com/blog/pony-by-jeremy-nathan-marks

“Our Father” is at The Blue Nib: https://thebluenib.com/a-new-poem-by-jeremy-nathan-marks/

“Trickster” is at Rat’s Ass Review: http://ratsassreview.net/?page_id=3397

I hope everyone is staying safe and healthy.

New poetry up & on its way

I am very pleased that Mobius: The Journal of Social Change has published my poem, “Three Wise Men.” https://mobiusmagazine.com/poetry/threewis.html

And I am also very happy to report that my poem, “Our Father” will be published shortly at The Blue Nib, No. 41.

This summer, Rat’s Ass Review will feature my poem, “Trickster” and come September, Chiron Review will be publishing my poem, “Wolf.”

 

New poetry & fiction

My poem, “The Senate is dead” can be found at New Verse News: https://newversenews.blogspot.com/2020/02/the-senate-is-dead.html

My story, “Wolf Planet” is over at 365 Tomorrows: https://365tomorrows.com/2020/02/15/wolf-planet/

My poem, “Ralph Nader’s America” is available at Dissident Voice: https://dissidentvoice.org/2020/02/ralph-naders-america/

New writing now available

I am honored to be included in Ron Slate’s On the Seawall where you can read my piece “The vibraphone of God,” a tribute to the late J. Dilla: https://www.ronslate.com/the-vibraphone-of-god/

I am also delighted to have a poem and a flash fiction up at Apricity, the literary magazine of the University of Texas at Austin. You can read my poem, “Blood Wolf Moon” here: https://apricitymagazine.com/portfolio/blood-wolf-moon/

And my fiction, “Belonging” here: https://apricitymagazine.com/portfolio/belonging/

My slipstream story, “Franco’s cigars” can be found over ay 365 Tomorrows: https://365tomorrows.com/2020/01/09/francos-cigars/

New photography

I am very grateful that my photography is currently featured at The Courtship of Winds and Barren Magazine. I have photos set to be published at Floyd County Moonshine which I will share once they are made available.

Barren Magazine: https://barrenmagazine.com/sight/

The Courtship of Winds: https://www.thecourtshipofwinds.org/jeremy-nathan-marks-1 (Hit Next to see the second picture)

New writings up & available

Over the summer, the website Stories of the Nature of Cities released its collection, A Flash of Silver Green which I am privileged to be a part of. My story, “Detroit 2099” is included in Section 3: “Technology”. You can find information about the book here:

https://www.thenatureofcities.com/a-flash-of-silver-green-tnocs-new-book-of-flash-fiction-on-future-cities/?utm_source=Stories+of+TNOC+Submissions+2018&utm_campaign=eb8c7e10b4-EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_2019_12_02_02_06&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_c96e08a490-eb8c7e10b4-66174309#TOC

I have new poetry up at Bewildering Stories: http://www.bewilderingstories.com/issue836/ten_plagues.html

Unlikely Stories: https://www.unlikelystories.org/content/pink-tax-turntable-platform-and-dodo-kin

New Verse News: http://www.newversenews.org/

Plus fiction over at Red Fez: https://www.redfez.net/fiction/detroit-another-month-at-least-970

Thank you for reading!